Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2024/2025 Fully Funded Master’s Programme In Low or Middle-income Commonwealth Country

Commonwealth Nations

Company Info

Large organization

200 + Employees

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2024/2025

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) provide a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to pursue a two-year Master’s degree in a Commonwealth country with a low or middle-income. The scholarships, which are aimed at students who are committed to making a difference in their communities, are a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to travel to a new country and culture, broaden horizons, and build a global network that will last a lifetime. Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face – both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future.

Title: Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) 2024/2025

Eligibility Requirements

  • An applicant from a Commonwealth country are welcome to apply.
  • Age Criteria: There is no upper age limit to be eligible for a QECS Award.
  • You must have attained a minimum of 2:1 (or equivalent) at undergraduate level to be eligible to apply.
  • You must have already completed your undergraduate degree. Final year students are not eligible.
  • Funds are only available for two years.
  • The QECS awards are for full-time study only.

Scholarship Benefits

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living allowance (stipend) for duration of award
  • Return economy flights to host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

The following universities are participating in QECS 2024

  • Bangladesh: University of Dhaka
  • Eswatini: University of Eswatini
  • Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago: The University of the West Indies
  • Kenya: Technical University of Kenya
  • Malaysia: Universiti Putra Malaysia, University of Malaya
  • Pakistan: COMSATS University Islamabad
  • Tanzania: State University of Zanzibar (SUZA)
  • Uganda: Makerere University

Deadline: 10 January 2024.

How to apply: All interested applicants should Click Here to apply online.

  1. Look through the list of countries and universities hosting scholarships in this cycle.
  2. Visit the relevant university website for more information on your chosen course using the links included below.
  3. Complete and submit a QECS application for your chosen university/course by clicking the ‘Apply now’ button. Once you’ve clicked apply, you’ll be directed to a log in page. If you don’t already have a myACU account, click get ‘get started’ in the right hand corner of the page to start your application.
  4. Submit an application to your chosen university for admission to your chosen course.